The inevitable Higgs Boson post.

I’ve been meaning to blog about the discovery of the Higgs Boson since Wednesday but I’ve been otherwise engaged working on my MSc.  Anyway, there’s been loads of great stuff posted on-line since then and I can’t add any insight apart from how very excited I am that we’ve had such a massive discovery.

So here are my top picks of the Higgs press:

PhD comics explain what a Higgs’ Boson is.

The Naked Scientists do the same in a slightly different way – Awesome!

BBC News reports the story

CERN website

Cosmic Variance (a bunch of physicists) liveblogging the announcement of the discovery

Jon Butterworth (who works at ATLAS) about the discovery

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

